Armenia to assume EEC presidency in 2019

On November 27, the Russian Intergovernmental Council held its regular session in Minsk under the presidency of the Russian Prime Minister Dmitry Medvedev, according to Rusarminfo.

The leaders of Armenia, Belarus, Kyrgyzstan, Kazakhstan and Russia have discussed a number of issues, including the creation of a common finance, oil and gas market, as well as the measures for the protection against sanctions. Armenia was represented by the acting first deputy Prime Minister Ararat Mirzoyan.
During the summit, the parties signed over a dozen of documents, which will be submitted to the heads of the member states for approval.

Within the framework of the session, the CIS Executive Committee and the Eurasian Economic Commission signed a memorandum on the expansion of cooperation in the field of integration processes.

In 2019, Armenia will assume the Eurasian Economic Commission presidency taking over from Russia.
“During its presidency Yerevan intends to promote initiatives aimed at the practical application of free movement of goods and services,” Ararat Mirzoyan saidin Minsk.

According to Mirzoyan, Armenia is also ready to host the next session of the Eurasian Intergovernmental Council in summer 2019.


Posted by: // NEWS //