Armenian president signs decrees to appoint ministers

As part of the new cabinet formation process following the prime minister’s replacement, President Serzh Sargsyan on Tuesday signed decrees to appoint ministers.

According to an official statement by the Armenian leader’s press office, four ministers have been so far replaced. Ashot Manukyan was appointed as Minister of Energy and Natural Resources. Ignaty Arakelyan is the new minister of agriculture; Vahan Martirosyan will head the Ministry of Transport and Communication.

Vache Gabrielyan was appointed as Minister-Chief of Staff of Government, and re-appointed to the post Minister of International Economic Integration and Reforms.

In another decree, a deputy chief of the presidential staff, Vardan Aramyan, was relieved of duties to be appointed Minister of Finance.