Newly elected Armenia MPs receive parliament mandates

Deputies of the 7th convocation National Assembly (NA) of Armenia received their parliamentary mandates during the solemn ceremony, taking place Thursday at the A. Spendiaryan Opera and Ballet National Academic Theatre, in capital city Yerevan.

The new legislature of Armenia will have 132 MPs comprising 88 lawmakers—including four representatives from the national minorities—from My Step alliance, 26 deputies from the Prosperous Armenia Party, and 18 MPs from the Bright Armenia Party.